Hello from North East Maryland

gnbn

Hello my name is George,I am a long time C3 owner.the eldest is a 72 coupe I have owned since 1982 and the next is a 72 convertible I have owned since 1994. The coupe is off the frame following a birdcage replacement,hoping to soon start reassembling.Being a professional mechanic I enjoy the tech articles.

Welcome to the motley crew.....

I spent some 53 years in Md. moved her in '97, I spent many a pleasant day on the Chesapeake mainly sailing, but lots of fishing too, we almost swamped a boat from too much fish, into Solamans with 6" of freeboard off the stern once....lucky no wind....

I too have a '72 highly modified Vette I bought in '95 glance at my web sites and maybe you know the car from old daze.....it WAS a mint light green, then repainted burgundy by the second owner.....two chicks into showcars....
only way to know it would be the rectangular tail lights from a '68 Olds....and believe it or not, a guy at a gas station down here in Florida....knew the car and the gals....he was gassing up same as us on the other side of the pump....

Hows life in FLA?Having the same thoughts,retirement coming.

Spent 53 years in the Md. region, outside DC, in Monkey Co.....I suffer terminal arthritis, and so my last year in Md. was '97 with 4' snow in my driveway/concrete back yard, trying to sell house for some two years, finally dropped the price to what I paid, and moved here to avoid the pains which was very successful for about a dozen years or so......but that shit is catching up with me....my skeleton is a rusted out old China made POS.....

Jax/Orange Park is a much cheaper region than you find most of down south....