Besides the Vette - what else you wrenchin' on?

chevy69

I'll start,

I have a 1938 Dodge Brothers biz coupe I'm working on besides the '69 vette. It's a street rod project I have been working on for ~ 6 years. It's all steel, and has many of the typical street rod features - however - being a Dodge - there is much less out there wrt kits and the like to work with.

Mods:
Mustang II front suspension w/ Flaming River manual rack
GM tilt column (donor '73 Buick Apollo)
Stainless/leather Banjo steering wheel
remote (under floor) brake booster
9" Ford rear end (donor was '72 big block mustang)
Aluminum radiator (custom built)
350 HO deluxe motor (GM perf products)
Sanderson headers
Smithy's mufflers
4L60 4 spd auto (GM perf products)
Painless wiring kit (not installed)
Coker Classic tires on Wheel Vintique steelies
suede paint
all steel body - shaved handles, etc..., bear claw latches, smoothy running boards, entire inside coated with homade "lizard skin" (ask me if you are interested).

DSC03064.jpg

38dodgeengine003.jpg

38dodgeprimed1.jpg

38dodgeprimed7-1.jpg

Just these :D

248af37d220dd4.jpg

248af37d373dfc.jpg

248af383239a95.jpg

248af38338f1b1.jpg

248af3834dfad6.jpg

248af3836918f8.jpg

248af390999a4a.jpg

248af3908e7a49.jpg

248af3907ccc91.jpg

248af3906450bf.jpg

248af3904dddcd.jpg

248af3903ad0b8.jpg

248af6993a8106.jpg

248af69f4cd0bf.jpg

248af6a25580ad.jpg

...and this sad piece...haven't worked on it for exactly a year :(

248af6a4c1640a.jpg

1968 Volkswagen karmann Ghia custom convertible:

the day the tow truck delivered it :

00th_001a100_2691Small.jpg
a few days later:
5c32fcae.jpg
stripping the seat.... yes, this is NOT a joke, it really is horsehair :D

100_3133.jpg
engine: 1.5L, 50HP, top speed (advertized) 72mph, engine compartment is already painted with the new color:
100_3350zz.jpg
last weekend:
IMG_0484Small.jpg

Last edited: