new member pittsburgh, pa

fastcompany2

Hi all. new to the forums . i have a 76 corvette in near perfect condition but in need of a little bit more performance. engine has been half built ( top end only) 350 tranny with full manual shift kit and hooker side pipes. I really like the car and joined up here to see what kind of mods you guys were coming up with for it. Also if anyone in the pittsburgh area is in need of help i am a race car mechanic in Glenshaw. i work on cars like ours all the time from street cars to full blown race cars.

Welcome to the motley crew.....

:yahoo: Another hotrodder.....:hi: gotta love it.....

there is nothing stock about my car, from wheels to roof, nothing....:bonkers:

ha thats funny i have actually had customers buy certain cars because they wanted something fast that would not be reliable.

ha. no one of our customers drives an acura nsx and is actually interested in a ferrari basically because he wants something that will break and need worked on...i don't know the logic behind it some people with money just like to spend it i guess.

ha. no one of our customers drives an acura nsx and is actually interested in a ferrari basically because he wants something that will break and need worked on...i don't know the logic behind it some people with money just like to spend it i guess.

Years ago there was a shop called Modifications Unlimited, in Kensington Maryland, outside DC, I used to hang there a little bit ....they were the only licensed repair shop for many fancy European badges, back 1/2 a century ago things like Ferrari only dealers were in NYC and Miami so this guy got licensed as a shop for many badges/companies.....and obviously with a name that that, they were the predecessors of guys like on this group here now....

:devil::harhar::goodevil: