Obx Headers/sidepipes

6t8vert

Been tossing around the OBX stainless steel headers and pipes on the bay. I currently have Headman side exhaust headers with the Patriot side pipes. They are okay but do not have the muscle look of the Hooker type side exhaust headers. The question is; has anyone installed a set of the side exhaust OBX headers? I know there are varing opinions about an off brand exhaust system but the price seems very attractive. Lot's of C5 drivers have installed the OBX on their C5's with little comment on quality etc except that they are very pleased. How about a C3? Anyone have any insite or suggestions on these side mount header systems?:beer:

Welcome to the motley crew of the Flying Dutchmen....

sorry I have NO knowledge of your inquiry there, but must be 50 guys here that do....

:beer::beer:

OH BTW, Orange Park hotrodder here....

I just installed OBX headers on my '06 vert. Half the price of what so called "name brand" headers cost, got mine for a little over $700 shipped. They fit just fine and so far I have put roughly 2000 miles on them, no complaints whatsoever.
I had to clearance the floorboard heatshields and move wires out of the way, I consider that normal ... I welded the intermediate pipe because I do not like all these clamps... installation with the provided clamps would have been possible though... I have a thread with photos in the 'modern corvettes' section.

You won't find much about these ebay headers or mufflers on other forums because they are not from a supporting vendor...LOL...very often you find people who say that "if it's not name brand and cost less than $2000 it must be junk"...

don't get me wrong, I don't like supporting this "made in China garbage" but these headers are not all that complicated to make.... The Chinese are not too dumb to weld a few pieces of 1 7/8" stainless tubing.....