Maybe you can help me

Jsup

Despite what you read on the internet, not everyone in the on line Corvette world hates me. I think.....

I have been asked to write a blog on a new and unique Corvette centered website, which, is not a competitor to VetteMod. vetteblock.com

Anyway, they asked me what topic I'd like to cover.

Well, I'm not a technical expert, although I have and continue to turn a wrench on my own. So I figure I would pick a topic near and dear to my heart, and I believe many of you (based on your DB reaction) can relate to.

I am a Corvette enthusiast. I am not a Catalog Enthusiast. I am not an Brand Name Enthusiast. I love the cars, what they meant for me growing up, and the representation of all things right about America. Even those 195HP C3s. (joke)

I told them I want to write about what it means to be a Corvette Enthusiast in an internet world and how the internet plays a role in this hobby. The good, the bad, the destructive that is found on the internet.

Secondly, amidst of recent personal assaults on me on websites I am precluded to responding, I think this will be quite a cathartic excercise for me in a lot of respects.

So my first post will be something along the lines of how I became a Corvette Enthusiast. From the age six I loved the cars...etc...... It will be ongoing so I have time and opportunity to expand on all things Corvette and internet related, and I hope it serves as a tool, not just me being a tool.

I'd appreciate any input or topic suggestions you can provide, I will be sure to mention VetteMod as one of those purists sites, where appropriate.

Thanks in advance. I hope this will be successful.

Funny, I thought I was the most hated man in the vette community....

:stirpot::sos::suicide:

Funny, I thought I was the most hated man in the vette community....

:stirpot::sos::suicide:

Gene, I'll bet you dinner I have you beat. Drinks included.