new to vettes

vettesam

got into vettes about a year or so ago, all the credit for that goes to rolling thunder. i love vettes, and rolling thunder introduced me to my first corvette, a 1970 454 car, it has been wrecked, but i do autobody repair for a living.

Welcome to the motley crew of the good ship Flying Dutchmen....

more smarts here than anywhere about vettes....

:harhar::harhar::trumpet:

Welcome Sam, So you bought Mike's (from Tenn) wrecked 70?? That's one hell of a starter vette if it is:thumbs: Back in 2003 Dave introduced me to Corvette forums. That was many $$$$ ago. Get ready. :bonkers:

Bullshark

Last edited:
Welcome Sam, So you bought Mike's (from Tenn) wrecked 70?? That's one hell of a starter vette if it is:thumbs: Back in 2003 Dave introduced me to Corvette forums. That was many $$$$ ago. Get ready. :bonkers:

Bullshark
yes bullshark, i'm the guy that ended up with mike's vette, it is an amazing car, i got it home from dave's last night, i'll only be messin with it just little bits until dave and i get his rolling thunder project wrapped up. it's only money right lol. i find something new and exciting everytime i give the 70 a lookin over.:yahoo: mike built a truely amazing corvette, and i'm very excited to be writing the next chapter of the cars life.

sam :censored: riley

Bullshark
yes bullshark, i'm the guy that ended up with mike's vette, it is an amazing car, i got it home from dave's last night, i'll only be messin with it just little bits until dave and i get his rolling thunder project wrapped up. it's only money right lol. i find something new and exciting everytime i give the 70 a lookin over.:yahoo: mike built a truely amazing corvette, and i'm very excited to be writing the next chapter of the cars life.

sam :censored: riley

How about some pictures?

this is a picture from the previous owner, mike, he built an amazing car
MikescarJuly220070241.jpg

and this is the way that i recieved the car
mikestotaledcar0161.jpg