Intake Manifold Recomendations

Sky65

Newbie to VetteMod. Just the kind of site I was looking for. I am a member of a few others as well but the tech stuff is most interesting to me and that would be modified.

I was wondering which intake you all prefer. Edelbrock RPM or Weiand Stealth? Why? This is for a 350/350 in a 65. MSD dist and ign, Hooker with sidepipes, 750 VS demon, Richmond 5spd, 3.08 rear.

Thanks
Tom

If you goto the tech section, there is a thread on an intake comparison

Edelbrock RPM - More power
Weiand Stealth - More Torque

More than likely a wash, but I would get the weiand.

Neither, while I've got some experience with the Performer RPM intake, I prefer the Performer. The reason why is because the man I knew who had the Performer RPM loved feeling the power "kick-in" at 2500. Now I know that your cam and heads are a big part of that but I prefer to have power off idle through 6000, if you think about it, when do you spin a street engine higher than that? Also, it provides more torque which is what gets you off the line. It's all depending on what you want, do you want to "punk" people off the line or do you want to run 'em down on the top end?

Neither, while I've got some experience with the Performer RPM intake, I prefer the Performer. The reason why is because the man I knew who had the Performer RPM loved feeling the power "kick-in" at 2500. Now I know that your cam and heads are a big part of that but I prefer to have power off idle through 6000, if you think about it, when do you spin a street engine higher than that? Also, it provides more torque which is what gets you off the line. It's all depending on what you want, do you want to "punk" people off the line or do you want to run 'em down on the top end?